MANAGEMENT
Management Secretariat Communications Professors-Researchers Post-Doctoral Researchers Students Analysts
 
MANAGEMENT | Return to the top

samson Réjean Samson Director General and Chairholder of the ILC Chair
Expertise Life cycle assessment; System analysis; Inventory data qualification; Consequential and dynamic LCA.
Phone 514-340-4711 #4898

Email

rejean.samson@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

dandres Cécile Bulle Professor and co-chairholder of the ILC Chair, ESG UQÀM
Expertise Building sustainability; Life cycle impact assessment (LCIA); Water footprint; Resource depletion.
Téléphone 514-987-3000 # 8434

Email

bulle.cecile@uqam.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

margni Manuele Margni Professor and Co-Chairholder of the ILC Chair, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Environmental modeling; Industrial ecology; Life cycle assessment; Sustainable Production.
Phone 514-340-4711 #2134

Email

manuele.margni@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

merveille Nicolas Merveille Professor and co-chairholder of the ILC Chair, ESG UQÀM
Expertise Approches socioéconomiques de l'environnement; analyse socioéconomique du cycle de vie des produits; responsabilité sociale des organisations et développement durable.
Phone 514-234-3122

Email

Merveille.nicolas@uqam.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

fallaha Sophie Fallaha Executive Director
Expertise Life cycle assessment; Multidisciplinary project management with entreprises; Carbon footprint; Partnership management.
Phone 514-340-4711 #4987

Email

sfallaha@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin
boulay Anne-Marie Boulay Scientific Coordinator
Expertise Life cycle assessment; Water footprint; Water use impact assessment in LCA.
Phone 514-340-4711 #2108

Email

anne-marie.boulay@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

garrido Sara Russo Garrido Coordinator and Senior Analyst
Expertise Social life cycle assessment (SLCA); Workers' rights, working conditions, and corporate social responsibility (CSR); Project management; Communications (conferences, training, etc.).
Phone 514-340-4711 #2137

Email

russo_garrido.sara@uqam.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

SECRÉTARIAT | Return to the top

olinger Laurence Olinger Administrative Assistant
Expertise Secretariat; Account management; Invoicing and billing.
Phone 514-340-4711 #5925

Email

laurence.olinger@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

PROFESSORS - RESEARCHERS | Return to the top

deschenes Louise Deschênes Professor, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise Life cycle assessment; Life cycle impact assessment (LCIA); Terrestrial ecotoxicology; Pollutants modeling in the environment
Phone 514-340-4711 #5974

Email

louise.deschenes@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

gaudreault Caroline Gaudreault Adjunct Professor
Expertise Systems analysis; Biogenic carbon; Carbon footprint; Life cycle assessment.
Phone 514-972-8619

Email

caroline.gaudreault@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Bjørn Anders Bjørn Postoctoral Researcher, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Absolute environmental sustainability assessment (AESA); Life cycle impact assessment
Phone 514-340-4711 #2119

Email

anders.bjoern@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Karimpour Shooka Karimpour Ghannadi Postoctoral Researcher, ESG-UQAM
Expertise Environmental Hydrodynamic, Computational Fluid Dynamic, Watershed Management, Energy-Water Nexus
Phone 514-340-4711 #4817

Email

Shooka.Karimpour@mcgill.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

majeau Guillaume Majeau-Bettez Post-Doctoral Researcher, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise Hybrid LCA and methods integration; Input-output analysis; Material flow analysis / socioeconomic metabolism; Batteries and electric vehicles.
Phone 514-340-4711 #2106

Email

guillaume.majeau-bettez@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

STUDENTS | Return to the top

agez Maxime Agez Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Hybrid life cycle assessment (ecoinvent + exiobase).
Phone 514-238-3801

Email

maxime.agez@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

arpin Marie-Luc Arpin Ph.D. student in business administration, ESG-UQAM
Expertise Contemporary issues of engineering; Epistemology of the engineer; Life cycle assessment.
Phone  

Email

marie-luc.arpin@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

baabou Wafa Baabou Ph.D. student, ESG-UQAM
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

bolay Anne-France Bolay Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Reporting; Life cycle assessment; Corporate social responsibility (CSR).
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4794

Email

anne-france.bolay@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Chaudron Camille Chaudron Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

Houssard Catherine Houssard Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Eco-effeciency, Dairy industry, Development of sustainability decision tools for the food industry.
Phone 514 340-5121 ext 4069

Email

catherine.houssard@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Desharnais David Desharnais Leroux Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

dugué Marie Dugué Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Water Management
Phone 514-497-4524

Email

marie.dugue@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

elzein Hassana El-Zein Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise Life cycle assessment; Petroleum engineering; Electricity production life cycle impact assessment.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4069

Email

hassana.el-zein@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Gideon Andrea Gideon Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Life cycle assessment, creativity, innovation and eco-design.
Phone 514-241-4655

Email

andrea.gideon@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Grenier Guillaume Jean Grenier Master student, ESG-UQAM
Expertise Planetary boundaries; Life cycle assessment; Environmental Sustainability Analysis; Social value of products.
Phone 514-816-3101

Email

grenier.guillaume.2@courrier.uqam.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Arnaud Arnaud Joris Master student, ESG-UQAM
Expertise Social imapct assessment; Eco-socio-design; Social life cycle assessment.
Phone 514-831-9477

Email

arnaud.joris@courrier.uqam.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

head Marieke Head Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Biogenic carbon sequestration and storage; Forest carbon cycle models; Dynamic life cycle assessment.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4069

Email

marieke.head@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Issa Aisha Issa Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

karim Rifat-Ara Karim Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise Fate modeling, groundwater, freshwater, soil, metal contamination.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4069

Email

rifat-ara.karim@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

lardja Geoffrey Lonca Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Circular Economy assessment tools
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4794

Email

geoffrey.lonca@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Mercier Marianne Mercier Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

Moawad Elsa Moawad Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Eco-design for Additive Manufacturing in the aviation industry. Life-cycle Assessment, Life-cycle Costs. Background in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering.
Phone 514-919 3991

Email

elsa.moawad@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Muller Elliot Muller Master student, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

patouillard Laure Patouillard Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Regionalization in consequential LCA; Transport and biofuel.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4069

Email

laure.patouillard@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Rezaei Farzaneh Rezaei Master student, ESG-UQAM
Expertise Building Information Modeling (BIM), Architecture, Life Cycle Assessment, Sustainable Design.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4069

Email

rezaei.farzaneh@courrier.uqam.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

St-Pierre Mélanie St-Pierre Master student, ESG-UQAM
Expertise ...................................
Phone ...................................

Email

...................................
LinkedIn linkedin

trottier Gabrielle Trottier Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Mathematics and Industrial Engineering)
Expertise Aquatic ecology ; biodiversity ; hydroelectricity; water management; life cycle assessment.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 2136

Email

gabrielle.trottier@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

viveros Ivan Viveros Santos Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise Life cycle impact assessment (LCIA); Characterization factors of environmental toxicity in LCA.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4794

Email

ivan.viveros-santos@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

Voisine Hugo Voisine Paquette Master student, ESG-UQAM
Expertise Business model. Strategic decision, Sustainable development, Integration of life cycle management and life cycle assessement into the business strategy
Phone 514-893-6820

Email

Hugo.paquette@outlook.com
LinkedIn linkedin

Walzberg Julien Walzberg Ph.D. student, Polytechnique Montréal (Chemical Engineering)
Expertise Agent based modeling, modeling human behavior in life cycle assessment, rebound effetct, complex systems in life cycle assessment.
Phone 438-495-6571

Email

julien.walzberg@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

ANALYSTS | Return to the top

dandres Thomas Dandres, Ph.D. Analyste, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Consequential LCA; Prospective LCA; Dynamic inventory; Information and communication technologies; Energy.
Phone 514-340-4711 #2245

Email

thomas.dandres@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

lesage Pascal Lesage, Ph.D. Research officer, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Life cycle inventory (LCI) database; life cycle assessment; system modeling.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 3368

Email

pascal.lesage@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

maxime Dominique Maxime, Ph.D. Analyst, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Modeling and analysis of agriculture and agrifood systems; Life Cycle Inventory databases; LCA critical review; Input-Output and hybrid LCA.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4273

Email

dominique.maxime@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

menard Jean-François Ménard Analyst, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Training and professional support; Critical reviews according to ISO 14040; LCA of products and services; LCA software (SimaPro, GaBi and OpenLCA)
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4817

Email

jean-francois.menard@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

roy Pierre-Olivier Roy, Ph.D. Analyst, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Environmental modeling: atmospheric, soil, water; life cycle assessment; life cycle impact assessment; Hydrocarbons: carbon footprint.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4363

Email

pierre-olivier-3.roy@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

saunier François Saunier Analyst, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Life cycle assessment; Prospective LCA; Cost analysis in LCA; Training.
Phone 514-340-4711 # 4273

Email

francois.saunier@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin

tirado Pablo Tirado-Seco Analyst, Polytechnique Montréal
Expertise Life cycle assessment; Energy, electricity production and transmission; Water footprint; LCA software (SimaPro, ecoeditor, OpenLCA).
Phone 514-340-4711 # 3368

Email

pablo.tirado-seco@polymtl.ca
LinkedIn linkedin